Calling all members to actively participate in the nomination of potential candidates for EUROTOX awards and Committees. 

2020 EUROTOX MERIT AWARD recognising professionals with a distinguished career in European toxicology. The award recipient is invited to the EUROTOX Copenhagen congress and presented with the award during the opening ceremony. 

2020 BO HOLMSTEDT LECTURE recognising scientists who have made outstanding research contributions to the science of drug or chemical toxicology. The award recipient will be required to present the lecture two times; the first time during the 2020 EUROTOX Copenhagen congress, and then the following year at the SOT annual meeting. 

NOMINATION COMMITTEE MEMBERS (3 slots) for the three-year term 2020-2023. Nomination Committee members propose candidates for Executive Committee office elections.  

SUBCOMMITTEE MEMBERS to develop and implement approved initiatives in the various EUROTOX SubCommittees: Education (2 slots), Registration (1 slot), and Communication (2 slots) 

Read the official call and contact your national toxicology society to submit your nominations.

The deadline is January 31, 2020.