BHMF Lecture Award



The Bo Holmstedt Memorial Lecture is presented every year during the EUROTOX congress to recognise scientists who have made outstanding research contributions to the science of drug or chemical toxicology. Particular emphasis is given to recent research contributions in this field. The Awardee is invited to the annual congress where the lecture is held and is presented with a certificate and a cash award.

Since replacing the Gerhard Zbinden Memorial Lecture Award in 2005, the Bo Holmstedt Memorial Lecture has been presented to:

2017: Vera Rogiers (Vrije Universiteit, Brussel)
2016: Marcel Leist (University of Konstanz, Germany)
2015: Dimosthenis Sarigiannis (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
2014: Kevin Park (University of Liverpook, UK)
2013: Sandra Ceccatelli (Karolinska Institutet, Sweden)
2012: Marc Pallardy (University Paris-Sud, France)
2011: Gerald Cohen (MRC Toxicology Unit, Leicester, UK)
2010: Ian Kimber (UK) (University of Manchester, UK)
2009: Jan G. Hengstler (Dortmund, Germany)
2008: Ruth Roberts (AstraZeneca, UK)
2007: Olavi Pelkonen (University of Oulu, Finland)
2006: Lewis Smith (Syngenta, Switzerland)
2005: Jeff Vos (RIVM, The Netherlands)