How to become an ERT

 
 
 
 

How to become an ERT

The title European Registered Toxicologist (ERT) is accorded by EUROTOX to individuals who have been nominated by their National Register.

EUROTOX does not directly register individual toxicologists. Applications for recognition as ‘ERT’ must be directed to a National Registry. The following table compiles the countries with National Registers that are presently recognised by EUROTOX as setting and maintaining the standard expected for ERT, along with addresses and some criteria.  Application details for registration and re-registration are based on Guidelines for Registration, sections A and D, and can be obtained from national registries. Several registries (see table below) admit individuals not adhering to their country’s National Society, EUROTOX individual membes or EUROTOX members without a established local register.

Please contact EUROTOX, Registration Sub-Committee  Chair Prof. Corrado L. Galli  (email: corrado.galli@unimi.it) for advise in identifying an appropriate registry, or a route to eventual registration.


Table.  Countries with National Registers that are presently recognised by EUROTOX as setting and maintaining the standard expected for ERT, with contact information and some criteria for application.

National Register

Who may apply

Must live in area

Must be member of Society

Notes

AUSTRIA

Werner Brueller

werner.brueller@a1.net

anyone

no

Yes, or IUTOX**, EUROTOX**

 

BELGIUM

Dominique Lison

dominique.lison@uclouvain.be

anyone

no

yes

must have some connection with toxicology in Belgium

BULGARIA

Christophor Dishovsky

christophord@gmail.com

anyone

no

no

fee is higher if not a member

CROATIA

Davor Želježić

dzeljezi@imi.hr

anyone

no

yes, or EUROTOX* or IUTOX* (member societies or individual member)

 

DENMARK

Eva Cecilie Bonefeld-Jørgensen

ebj@ph.au.dk

 

 

 

 

FINLAND

Marjo Huovinen

marjo.huovinen@uef.fi

anyone

no

yes

 

FRANCE

Herve Ficheux

herve.ficheux@orange.fr

anyone

no

yes

 

GERMANY

Martin Goettlicher

martin.goettlicher@helmholtz-muenchen.de

anyone*

no

yes

*must have trained in part in Germany

GREECE

Leda Kovatsi

kovatsi@hotmail.com

anyone

no

no

fee is higher if not a member

IRELAND

Thomasina Barron

Thomasina.barron@agriculture.gov.ie

anyone

no*

EUROTOX**

* must have some

Irish connection

ITALY

Corrado L. Galli

corrado.galli@unimi.it

anyone

no

EUROTOX**

 

NETHERLANDS

Josje Arts
regNVT@kncv.nl

anyone

no

no

 

NORWAY

Birgitte Lindeman

birgitte.lindeman@fhi.no

anyone

no

yes*

* must have some Norway connection

POLAND

Marek Murias

marek.murias@ump.edu.pl

Polish citizens

no

yes, or EUROTOX**

 

PORTUGAL

portuguesetoxicologyregister@gmail.com

http://pttoxicologyregister.webs.com/

anyone

no

yes

 

RUSSIA

V. N. Rakitskii

pesticidi@yandex.ru

 

 

 

 

SERBIA

Vesna Matović

vevodi@pharmacy.bg.ac.rs

anyone

no

no

fee is higher if not a member

SPAIN

Maria Jose Ruiz Leal

m.jose.ruiz@uv.es

anyone

no

yes

 

SWEDEN

Mattias Oberg

mattias.oberg@ki.se

Anyone

no

 No, but members pay a lower fee

 

SWITZERLAND

Martin Wilks

martin.wilks@unibas.ch

Swiss*

yes*

yes

* or working in Switzerland

TURKEY

Semra Şardaş

semrasardas@gmail.com

anyone*

no

no

must hold Doctorate,

fee is higher if not a member

UK

toxreg@rsb.org.uk

anyone

no

no

 

 

UKRAINE 

Mykola Prodanchuk 

ecohyntox@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

** member societies or individual members