Interim Chair: Valentina Galbiati, University of Milan, Milan, Italy
Email: valentina.galbiati [at]
Former Chair: Janine Ezendam, National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM), Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Email: janine.ezendam [at]
Interim Chair-Elect: Saadia Kerdine-Romer, University Paris-Saclay, Châtenay-Malabry, Paris, France
Email: saadia.kerdine-romer [at]
Secretary: Sue Gibbs, Amsterdam university medical center, location VUMC, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Email: S.Gibbs [at]
The goal of the Immunotoxicology and chemical allergy speciality section (ITCASS) is to serve as a focal point for members of EUROTOX interested in immunotoxicology, chemical allergy, drug allergy and food allergy through educational activities that emphasize fundamental development and application in immunotoxicology, chemical allergy, drug allergy and food allergy, planning and execution of scientific programmes, and in particular, workshops and symposia held during the EUROTOX annual congress.

In addition, the section seeks to promote immunotoxicology as a discipline by increasing our understanding of the impact of xenobiotics on the immune system, increasing our understanding of the mechanisms of immunomodulation, encourage the development of new innovative methods and techniques to improve human risk assessment.

The annual face to face meeting takes place during the annual EUROTOX congress. Please join us!

To learn more, download our presentation here.

EUROTOX ITCASS Group on LinkedIn

ImmunoToxicology and Chemical Allergy Specialty Section on LinkedIn
Join the Group